facebook twitter instagram
15231-1510067270.jpg

Michael M. | Bronx, New York

November 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole did an amazing job with my American Bulldog and Maltese ! In just the first hour , I could not believe how confident I became in being able to correct any prior behavioral issues with my dogs. Since our first session one week ago, my dogs are responding extremely well to all the techniques she taught me and my family. For anyone who has a new puppy or even an older dog with bad habits, I highly recommend this service.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrytoiletingpuppy training

Jeremy T. | Irvington, New York

October 31 2017 Bark busters rating

THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes!

We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs!

Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training

James M. | Rye, New York

October 30 2017 Bark busters rating

We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training
15230-1510066975.jpg

Laura-Claire D. | Mount Kisco, New York

October 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Dog. Whisperer. I have a very strong willed husky/shepherd mix who has had very severe separation anxiety since I adopted her about 2 years ago. Like she basically ate my front door the first time I left her alone... I had tried working with a different trainer initially and tried all the things suggested to me by her vet, the internet, books, etc. but her anxiety and destructive behavior seemed to only mildly improve. After moving cross country with her this summer it got worse again, to the point where rehoming her felt like the only thing left to do. But I love my dog like my kid and that was just not going to be an option for me, so desperate I started looking for other trainers in this area to try that route again and hope for more success. I am SO GRATEFUL that I found Nicole! We had our first session last week, and even just in the 2 hours she spent I could already see how my dog was responding differently. Nicole's assessment was thorough and insightful, and it was clear that she knows what she is talking about and knows how to speak your dog's language. Her session was informative beyond my expectations and she makes the training a fun learning experience while helping you to structure a training plan that is unique to the needs of you and your dog. In just a week my dogs behavior has significantly improved. I am so happy to be working with Nicole and give her my highest recommendation!

pulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Devon A. | Hastings-on-Hudson, New York

September 25 2017 Bark busters rating

We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles.

Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work.

Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes!

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

David P. | Bedford Hills, New York

September 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole Martel is fantastic. Very motivated and is so knowledgeable. She's a pleasure to work with!

barkinghyperactivity

Sally T. | Pelham, New York

August 25 2017 Bark busters rating

Two years later - after initial...perfectly thorough Bark Buster training, our family had stepped back into old ways with our two Wheaten Terriers. As lovable as they are, we slowly but surely let them control us, and the house again! One email and ONE re-training visit from Nicole, she had all of us back on track again!

THANK YOU Nicole, for your much needed visit, expertise, patience and true knowledge of training our loved ones. Our house is back to where it should be, and we all know our place once again!

barkingjumping uprivalryother
15024-1505358233.jpg

Sue T. | Croton Falls, New York

August 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!!

aggressionbarkingjumping upother

Anna R. | White Plains, New York

August 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
15023-1505358073.jpg

Candace M. | Cortlandt Manor, New York

August 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Our 2 1/2 year old Pitt Bull Terrier has been a part of the family since he was a puppy. As soon as we were able to, we took him to puppy training classes. Although some of the training helped, it did not cure all the problems. He became aggressive to anyone or dog that came by. It only became worse when he became protective of us or his toys causing him to bite and leave marks. We thought sure we would have to get rid of him since he was becoming more a danger to us and everyone around us.

We reached out to Barkbusters for help and in that same week Nicole was able to come to our house for an evaluation. We explained our situation and Nicole patiently listened and wrote everything down. What turned from a 2 hour consultation became a 3 hour life changing moment. He learned how to stay back when people came to the door, be around strangers, and how to walk behind us on a leash.

Our family members have come over and they could not believe it was the same dog they had seen all these years. Not only was he able to be out and not bother them, but he even allowed them to pet him. Walking has become so much better. He has learned to walk behind us and does not pull on his leash. We are truly grateful for all that Nicole and the Barkbusters have done. We would hands down recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Diane S. | Tarrytown, New York

August 12 2017 Bark busters rating

It is my pleasure to recommend a truly outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel.

Nicole is the third dog trainer that I've consulted for my dogs. She has by and far made the difference. I have a hound who developed some aggression towards new visitors to my home. She also pulled incessantly on the leash, occasionally knocking my husband on the ground. I felt like I was being hostage by my dog, Karly.

Nicole turned around my relationship with Karly. She taught me that Karly needed to learn respect and obedience and gave me the techniques to begin this change in relationship. Karly has come so far that even my adult son, coming home to visit, looks up and says "that's impressive" ( i.e., old lunging habits are being successfully tamed). I used to held hostage and afraid to leave the house without treats - and that practice was useless. She is a work in progress but now walks obediently with me on routine walks and does not bark or throw a tantrum.

Nicole spent long sessions with us making sure that we understood what we have to do to change behavior. It's amazing. We are so very very thankful that Nicole is our trainer. I would not hesitate to recommend her highly.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
15019-1505356902.jpg

Rob H. | Bronx, New York

August 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole has been amazing training my 100+ pound Cane Corso puppy. He used to pull me on a walk and now he walks calmly beside me. With Nicole's help I have claimed the doorway. He no longer pushes me out of the way to go outside but waits until I free him. In only 3 lessons so far I have seen incredible results. Nicole arrives on time and sends a detailed email on reinforcing what was taught. I unequivocally recommend Nicole for anyone with dog training and behavioral needs. I can't wait for our next lesson!

jumping uppulling on leadtoiletingpuppy training

Yenifer X. | elmsford, New York

August 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do.

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxiety

Hafeezah A. | East Orange, New Jersey

July 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!!

chewingpulling on leadseparation anxietyother
15021-1505357744.jpg

Kingsley C. | White Plains, New York

July 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect.

Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards.

After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results.

Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation.

It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE!

barkingpulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

Jane W. | Rye, New York

July 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends.

barkinghyperactivitypulling on lead
14782-1499116252.jpg

Jessica M. | larchmont, New York

July 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping up
14743-1498334740.jpg

Debbie L. | Scarsdale, New York

June 25 2017 Bark busters rating

Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Barbara P. | Pleasantville, New York

June 21 2017 Bark busters rating

So after rescuing two adorable brothers, we realized we needed help. Thank goodness for Nicole and Bark Busters. The education alone was worth the service, but the tips and instruction from just ONE visit has made so much of a difference and with more visits upcoming, Sherlock and Watson will be the best behaved dogs in the Hollow!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training
14670-1496929732.jpg

Jeanine R. | Ossining, New York

June 8 2017 Bark busters rating

Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever!

I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight.

I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation.

It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog.

separation anxietypuppy training